9th BRICS Summit: Background; Highlights and Xiamen declaration

BRICS is an annual summit of five nations viz. Brazil, Russia, India, China and South Africa. First such formal summit was held at Yekaterinburg on June 16, 2009. The BRIC nations formally invited South Africa to join the group and on December 24, 2010, the group was renamed as BRICS. So far, nine BRICS annual