Telangana GK Questions for Telangana State Public Service Commission

1. Which language has been declared as the second official language by the Telangana state government?

[A] Tamil
[B] Hindi
[C] English
[D] Urdu

Show Answer

2. Who has been appointed the new Director General of Police (DGP) of Telangana State Government?

[A] Anurag Sharma
[B] V.V. Srinivas Rao
[C] M Mahender Reddy
[D] Dharmendra Rao

Show Answer

3. The Telangana government has recently constituted the SC/ST Commission. Who will be the head of the Commission?

[A] Chilakamarri Narasimha
[B] Boyilla Vidyasagar
[C] M Rambal Naik
[D] Errolla Srinivas

Show Answer

4. Michael N Hall has been chosen for the 2018 Genome Valley Excellence Award of Telangana. He hails from which country?

[A] United States
[B] France
[C] Switzerland
[D] Japan

Show Answer

5. The Telangana government has signed a technology partnership agreement with which country at the World Congress on Information Technology (WCIT) 2018?

[A] Sri Lanka
[B] Taiwan
[C] Japan
[D] Australia

Show Answer

6. Consider the following statement about Gentlemen Agreement:

  1. As per Gentlemen Agreement cabinet ministers from Andhra and Telangana regions should be in proportion to 60:40
  2. If the CM is from Andhra then Deputy CM should be from Telangana and Vice-versa
  3. Out of five portfolios Home, Finance, Revenue,planning and development and commerce and industry two should go to Telangana

Select the correct statements from the given options

[A] Only 1
[B] Only 2 & 3
[C] On 1 & 3
[D] All are correct statements

Show Answer

7. In which of the following years Telangana Agitation took place:

[A] 1965
[B] 1967
[C] 1968
[D] 1969

Show Answer

8. Who among the following served as first Chief minister of Andhra Pradesh from Telangana region?

[A] Jalagam Vengal Roa
[B] PV Narasimha Rao
[C] Marri Chenna Reddy
[D] KV Ranga Reddy

Show Answer

9. In which year Telangana Regional committee was abolished?

[A] 1969
[B] 1970
[C] 1972
[D] 1974

Show Answer

10. Telangana regional committee was formed in:

[A] 1956
[B] 1957
[C] 1958
[D] 1960

Show Answer

Advertisement [contact-form-7 id="141158" title="Contact form 1"]