Indian Polity & Constitution MCQs

Indian Polity & Constitution Objective / Multiple Choice (MCQs) Questions for Preparation of SSC-CGL, UPSC Civil Services, NDA, CDS, Railways and State Level Public Services Examinations of 2020-2021. A chapterwise course of total 2850 MCQs divided into 60 chapters and 16 Mock Tests is available in GKToday’s Android app under UPSC Prelims Category. Download Now

1. The minimum and maximum age for a candidate to contest elections for President of India’s office?

[A] 25 years, 65 years
[B] 35 years, 65 years
[C] 35 years , no limit
[D] 25 years, no limit

Show Answer

2. How many members of Rajya Sabha are nominated by President of India? 

[A] 2
[B] 10
[C] 12
[D] 15

Show Answer

3. The makers of Constitution of India chose the scheme of federation of India, as prevalent in which among the following countries?

[A] United states
[B] United kingdom
[C] Australia
[D] Canada

Show Answer

4. Till now, the Preamble of Constitution of India has been amended for how many times?

[A] Never
[B] Once
[C] Twice
[D] Thrice

Show Answer

5. For how many times, a person can become President of India?

[A] Once
[B] Twice
[C] Thrice
[D] No limit

Show Answer

6. Which among the following amendments of Constitution of India had accorded precedence to Directive Principles over Fundamental Rights?

[A] 25th
[B] 42nd
[C] 59th
[D] 44th

Show Answer

7. Which of the following acts created Supreme Court of Judicature at Fort William?

[A] The Regulating Act 1773
[B] Indian Councils Act 1861
[C] Dundas Bill of 1783
[D] Charter Act of 1833

Show Answer

8. The East India Company was deprived of monopoly of trade with India except Tea Trade by which among the following acts?

[A] The Charter Act of 1813
[B] The Charter Act of 1833
[C] The Charter Act of 1853
[D] Government of India Act 1858

Show Answer

9. The territories of Goa, Daman & Diu were incorporated in the Indian Constitution by which amendment bill?

[A] Tenth Amendment 1961
[B] Twelfth Amendment 1962
[C] Fourteenth Amendment 1962
[D] Fifteenth Amendment 1963

Show Answer

10. Single citizenship in india has been taken from which country?

[A] Britan
[B] Canada
[C] Both 1 & 2

Show Answer


Kindly help us to keep GKToday updated and error free. Use this form to report error or outdated information in questions. We shall rectify asap...