Indian Polity & Constitution MCQs

Indian Polity & Constitution Objective / Multiple Choice (MCQs) Questions for Preparation of SSC-CGL, UPSC Civil Services, NDA, CDS, Railways and State Level Public Services Examinations of 2020-2021.

A chapterwise course of total 2850 MCQs divided into 60 chapters and 16 Mock Tests is available in Android app of GKToday under UPSC Prelims Category. Download Now

31. Who decides the salary and allowances of the Prime Minister?

[A] By Parliament
[B] By Lok Sabha
[C] By Rajya Sabha
[D] By Council of Ministers

Show Answer

32. The total number of ministers, including the Prime Minister, in the Council of Ministers shall not exceed?

[A] 5%
[B] 10%
[C] 15%
[D] 20%

Show Answer

33. Which of the following committees are chaired by the Prime Minister?
1. Political Affairs Committee
2. Parliamentary Affairs Committee
3. Economic Affairs Committee
4. Appointments Committee
Select the correct option from the codes given below:

[A] Only 1 & 2
[B] Only 2
[C] Only 1, 3 & 4
[D] All of the above

Show Answer

34. In which year was the Railway Budget separated from the General Budget?

[A] 1921
[B] 1922
[C] 1923
[D] 1924

Show Answer

35. Which constitutional amendment shifted subjects like education, forests, protection of wild animals and birds, weights and measures from state list to concurrent list?

[A] 40th
[B] 41st
[C] 42nd
[D] 46th

Show Answer

36. Which constitutional amendment substituted “Odia” for “Oriya”?

[A] 91st
[B] 93rd
[C] 96th
[D] 99th

Show Answer

37. Who is the ex-officio President of all the Parliamentary Forums?

[A] President
[B] Prime Minister
[C] Speaker
[D] Chairman of Rajya Sabha

Show Answer

38. How many parliaments are there in the Inter Parliamentary Union at present?

[A] 152
[B] 153
[C] 154
[D] 155

Show Answer

39. Which of the following Article of the Indian Constitution contains provisions regarding curative petition?

[A] Article 128
[B] Article 140
[C] Article 141
[D] Article 142

Show Answer

40. Which of the following can be judicially reviewed?

[A] Constitutional amendments
[B] Legislation of the Parliament
[C] Legislation of the State Legislature
[D] All of the above

Show Answer

Advertisement [contact-form-7 id="141158" title="Contact form 1"]