Saurashtra cricket team wins maiden Ranji trophy

The Saurashtra cricket team led by an inspiring skipper Jaydev Unadkat recently won the maiden Ranji trophy of the team.

At the final clash on the fifth and final day at the Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot, the team stopped Bengal cricket team from clinching the trophy. There were several outstanding performers in the tournament including Arpita Vasavada, who scored a hundred in both semi-final and final, all-rounder Chirag Jani and Sheldon Jackson, who scored over 800 runs for the second successive season.

Leave a Reply