National Film Awards 2022- Winners

Soorarai Pottru won the best feature film award at the 68th National Film Awards. Overall, Soorarai Pottru won three out of four biggest awards while Tanhaji also won major trophies.

National Film Awards 2022 Winner List:

  • Best Actor Award was shared by actors Suriya for Soorarai Pottru and Ajay Devgan for Tanjaji.
  • Best Actress award was given to Aparna Balamurali for Soorarai Pottru.
  • Best Director award given to Sachidanandan KR for Ayyappanum Koshiyum
  • Best Choreography award given to Natyam (Telugu)
  • Best Male Playback Singer award was shared by Anish Mangesh Gosavi for Taktak and Rahul Deshpande for Mi Vasantrao.
  • Best Feature Film award in Hindi won by Toolsidas Junior.
  • Best Film on Family Values award given to Kumkumarchan, Abhijeet Arvind Dalvi.
  • No winner was announced in Best Film Critic category.
  • Madhya Pradesh won the award for ‘Most Film Friendly State’. On the other hand, Uttarakhand (Certificate) and Uttar Pradesh (Certificate) received Special Mention.

The National Film Awards were established in 1954. It is the most prominent film award ceremony in country. Directorate of Film Festivals (India) presents the award, along with International Film Festival of India and Indian Panorama. Awards are presented at Vigyan Bhavan in New Delhi. Directorate of Film Festival (Ministry of Information and Broadcasting) organised the National Film Awards 2022 in New Delhi on July 22. This  year, films from 2020 were awarded because of covid-19 induced delays and lockdown.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *