Kallis, Sthalekar, Abbas inducted into ICC Cricket Hall of Fame list

The International Cricket Council (ICC) honored three retired legends of the game of 22 yards with the inclusion in the ICC Cricket Hall of Fame.  The three great players are South African all-rounder and former coach of IPL team KKR, Jacques Kallis, and World Cup-winning Australian all-rounder Lisa Sthalekar and Zaheer Abbas of Pakistan, who is also known as Asian Bradman.

What is the ICC Cricket Hall of Fame?

  • The ICC Cricket Hall of Fame recognizes the achievements of the cricket legends. It was launched in 2009 by ICC with the Federation of International Cricketers’ Associations.
  • The pre-existing living members of the ICC Cricket Hall of Fame participate in the selection process of legends into the Hall of Fame each year.

Who are the Indian Cricketers in the Hall of Fame?

The Indian cricketers in the list of the ICC Cricket Hall of Fame are Sachin Tendulkar, Anil Kumble, Sunil Gavaskar, Rahul Dravid, Kapil Dev, Bishan Bedi.

Which country has the highest number of players under the list?

The ICC Cricket Hall of Fame list is topped by the England team in terms of the total number of players. England has 28 players under the list. Australia has 27 and West Indies has 18 players. A total of 93 players are there in the list.


Leave a Reply