Australia won 2023 Women T20 World Cup

The 2023 T20 Women’s world cup was held in South Africa. The final battle was between South Africa and Australia. The Australian team won the battle. The Australian woman’s team is winning the T20 world cup for the sixth time. India quit losing to the Australian team during the semi-finals. India was the runner-up in the previous women’s T20 world cup.


Beth Mooney scored 74 runs and topped the match. The name of the women’s T20 cricket team is Southern stars. The team captain is Meg Lanning.

South Africa

This is the first time South Africa is entering the T20 finals. The name of the South Africa Women’s team is Proteas. The women’s cricket team was first formed in South Africa in 1888. However, they played their international match only in 1960.


The name of the Indian Women’s Cricket Team is Women in Blue or sometimes also called Team India; the captain is Harman Preet Kaur. It was founded in 1976. The team is governed by the BCCI, that is, the Board of Control for Cricket in India.




Latest E-Books