Constitution of India

December 15, 2013

Types of majorities in Indian Constitution

Here are some basics about various kinds of majorities in Indian Constitution: Simple Majority: This refers to majority of more than 50% of the members present and voting. Most

April 6, 2012

Schedules of Indian Constitution

Schedules are lists in the Constitution that categorizes and tabulates bureaucratic activity and policy of the Government. Our constitution had 8 Schedules originally. The First Amendment Act added the

April 6, 2012

Parts of Indian Constitution

The 22 parts of our Constitution are as follows: Part I        The Union And Its Territory             Art.( 1-4 ) Part II         Citizenship                     Art.( 5-11 ) Part III         Fundamental Rights                 Art.(

April 6, 2012

Philosophy of Preamble of Constitution of India

WE, THE PEOPLE OF INDIA, have solemnly resolved to constitute India Pakistan remained a British Dominion till 1956, but India declared itself Republic in 1949 and the Preamble enshrines

April 6, 2012

Preamble of Indian Constitution

A preamble is an introductory and explanatory statement in a document that explains the document’s purpose and underlying philosophy. The Preamble of our constitution is the introductory statement sets

April 6, 2012

Constitution Review Commission

The topic of the Constitution Review Commission is recent. It was set up in 2000. The basic idea was that constitution, one the one had should not be amended

April 6, 2012

Sources of the Indian Constitution

From Russia Revolution 1917 Ideal Of Justice In Social, Education, Economic And Political From French Revolution 1789-1799: Ideal of Liberty, Equality and fraternity Ideal of Republic Ideal of Republic

April 6, 2012

Salient features of Indian Constitution

Most Exhaustive Constitution: Originally our constitution contained 395 article divided in 22 parts and 8 schedules. Right from the beginning our constitution is most comprehensive constitution in the world.