BCCI suspends IPL 2021 indefinitely

The Board of Control of Cricket (BCCI) has suspended the Indian Premiere League (IPL) indefinitely due to COVID-19. The decision came in after Balaji tested positive for COVID-19. Balaji is the bowling coach of CSK. So far twenty-nine games has ..


Mumbai Indians win IPL for the fifth time

On November 10, 2020, Mumbai Indians won the IPL 2020 Trophy for the fifth time. The team has so far won the title in 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019 and 2020. Rohit Sharma was the captain of the team. Key Highlights ..


IPL 2020 tournament to be held in UAE

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has confirmed that the IPL 2020 Tournament is going to be held in UAE from September 19 and it will end on November 10, 2020. Among the main changes introduced due ..


IPL witnesses its first Mankading

The mega celebration of Cricket, Indian Premier League (IPL) witnessed its first ever Mankading in its history in the match of Kings XI Punjab and Rajasthan Royals. Rajasthan Royals opener Jos Buttler became the first victim of ‘Mankading’ in the ..


Superstats Launched

Researchers from Indian Institute of Technology Madras (IIT-M), Gyan Data (an IIT-M incubated company) together with experts from ESPNcricinfo have launched Superstats, a new metrics to analyse the game of cricket. Superstats Superstats comprises of three metrics: Luck Index, Forecaster, ..


What is the highest individual score of a Batsman in IPL?

175 of Bangalore Royal Challenger’s Batsman Chris Gayle is the highest individual score in Indian Premier League. He scored 175 in just 66 balls against Pune Warriors during 2013 IPL season. Chennai Super Kings Batsman Suresh Raina with a score ..