Padma Awards 2022

The Padma Awards 2022 is to be conferred to vaccine makers to semiconductor market rulers. This time, the Padma awards are being presented to a diversified list of recipients. Around 128 people are to receive the award in 2022. The awards will be presented by President Ram Nath Kovind at Rashtrapati Bhawan.

Padma Vibhushan

The late CDS, Bipin Rawat and Kalyan Singh are to be presented with Padma Vibhushan posthumously.

Padma Bhushan

The former West Bengal Chief Minister Buddhadeb Bhattacharjee is presented with Padma Bhushan. But Buddhadeb is to decline the award. He is a CPI (M) leader. The congress leader Gulam Nabi Azad, alphabet CEO Sundar Pichai, Microsoft CEO Satya Nadella will also receive the award. Gurmeet Bawa, the late folk singer of Punjab, Rajiv Mehrishi, the union home secretary are to be presented with Padma Bhushan.

Padma shri

Sonu Nigam, the play back singer of Bollywood will receive Padma Shri.

Sports persons

A total of six sports persons are to receive the Padma awards 2022. Paralympian Devendra Jhajharia is to receive Padma Bhushan. Hockey player Vandana Katariya and Paralympians Pramod Bhagat, Avani Lekhara, Sumit Antil are to receive Padma Shri. Neeraj Chopra, the Tokyo Olympics gold medalist will also receive Padma Shri.

Vaccine makers

Cyrus Poonawala, the founder of SII (Serum Institute of India) will receive Padma Bhushan. He is the man behind the popular “COVISHIELD”. The chairman of Bharat Biotech Krishna Ellla and the co-founder of Bharat Biotech Suchitra Ella will also receive Padma Bhushan.

About Padma Awards 2022

In 2022, the President Ram Nath Kovind approved 107 padma shri awards, 17 padma bhushan and 4 padma vibhushan awards. In all 128 padma awards. Of this one Padma award is a duo case. In duo cases, the award is considered as one. This time 34 recipients are women. Also, there are ten foreigners or NRI or OCI in the list. 13 are posthumous awardees.



Leave a Reply