National Awards for e-Governance 2024 Web Portal Launch

The Department of Administrative Reforms & Public Grievances (DARPG) organized the formal launch of the National Awards for e-Governance (NAeG) 2024 web portal on 8th December, 2023. The ceremony, held in hybrid mode, was attended by Central Ministries/Departments, Principal Secretaries (AR) and (IT), and DCs/DMs from all 28 States and 8 UTs of India, along with the Award Winners of NAeG 2023.

Key Dates and Submission Details

The web portal went live on 8th December, 2023, and the last date for submission of nominations is 29th December, 2023. The advertisement announcing the launch appeared in newspapers on 2nd December, 2023. Interested participants can register and submit applications during the specified period.

Prestigious Digital Governance Awards

The National Awards for e-Governance Scheme is renowned as one of the most competitive and prestigious digital governance awards in the country. The scheme aims to recognize and promote excellence in the implementation of e-Governance initiatives and encourages innovations in successful e-Governance solutions.

Awards Structure

The NAeG Awards, 2024, will include a Trophy, Certificate, and incentives of Rs 10 lakh for Gold Awardees and Rs 5 lakhs for Silver Awardees. These incentives are intended for the District/organization to be utilized for the implementation of projects/programs or bridging resource gaps in any area of public welfare. This year, 16 Awards will be conferred, comprising 10 Gold Awards and 6 Silver Awards.

Eligibility Criteria

For nominations in the NAeG 2024, the project launch date should fall between 01.10.2021 – 30.09.2023, and the project must be fully commissioned and operational by 01.12.2023. The awards have five categories, including Government Process Re-engineering, Application of Emerging Technologies, District-level e-Governance initiatives, Research on Citizen-Centric Services by Academic & Research Institutions, and Replication of Top Technological Solutions/initiatives.

Evaluation Process

The NAeG 2024 follows a three-stage evaluation process. The first two stages involve the Screening Committee, and the final stage is conducted by the Jury. This rigorous process ensures that the most deserving projects are recognized for their contributions to the field of e-Governance.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *