List of Parliaments of Different Countries

CountryName of Parliament
Iran Majlis
Iraq National Assembly
Israel Knesset
Italy Chamber of Deputies and Senate
Japan Diet
Jordan National Assembly
Korea (North) Supreme People’s Assembly
Korea (South) National Assembly
Kuwait National Assembly
Laos People’s Supreme Assembly
Labanon National Assembly
Lesotho National Assembly and Senate
Lithuania Seimas
Luxembourg Chamber of Deputies
Libya General People’s Congress
Malaysia Dewan Rakyat and Dewan Negara
Maldives Majlis
Madagascar National People’s Assembly
Mongolia Great People’s Khural
Mozambique People’s Assembly
Myanmar Pyithu Hluttaw
Nepal Rashtriya Panchayat
Netherlands The Staten General
New Zealand Parliament (House of Representatives)
Oman Monarchy
Pakistan National Assembly & Senate
Paraguay Senate & Chamber of Deputies
Philippines The Congress
Papua New Guinea National Parliament
Poland Sejm
Romania Great National Assembly
Russia Duma & Federal Council
Senegal National Assembly
Seychelles People’s Assembly
South Africa Rep. House of Assembly
Spain Cortes
Sweden Riksdag
Saudi Arabia Majlis Al-Shura
Sudan Majlis Watani
Switzerland Federal Assembly
Syria People’s Council
Turkey Grand National Assembly
USA Congress
Vietnam National Assembly
Venezuela National Congress
Serbia Federal Assembly
Montenegro Federal Assembly
Zambia National Assembly


  1. sharma

    August 20, 2009 at 9:06 am

    really very informative and please keep posting such info

  2. monika

    August 21, 2009 at 11:24 pm

    Your website is really very fantastic and extremely workable.


    September 29, 2009 at 11:08 pm

    Whats special about the bold one's ??? Can you please explain that ?


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *