10th Aero India show begins in Bengaluru

10th edition of Aero India show has begun at the Yelahanka Air Force Station in Bengaluru, Karnataka. It was inaugurated by Prime Minister Narendra Modi.
During the inaugural ceremony audience witnessed the mind-boggling performance of Sarang aerobatic team from the Indian Air Force (IAF) flying the Dhruv helicopters.
Audience also witnessed the aerobatic performances of the aerobatic teams from Sweden, England, Czech Republic and Open Sky Jump team from US.
Key highlights 10th Aero India show 

  • This edition of Aero Show is placing special emphasis on Union governments Make in India campaign. It is also focusing to encourage small and medium industries to invest in defence manufacturing base.
  • Delegates from 109 countries are participating in the event and over 700 companies from India and abroad are taking part in the exhibition.
  • In the exhibition, India is showcasing its indigenously made Light Combat Aircraft (LCA) Tejas, Advanced Light Helicopter Dhruv, radars, missiles, satellites, Unmanned Aerial Vehicles (UAVs) and Airborne early warning and control system (AWACS) .
  • While the foreign military aircraft that are displayed include F-15C Eagle, Lockheed F-16C, Boeing KC-135, Boeing C-17, Rafale and Embraer EMB-145I etc.

About Aero India show

Aero India Show is a biennial air show and aviation exhibition held in Bangaluru at the Yelahanka Air Force Station.
The exhibition provides a single platform to many manufacturers and service providers from the Indian aerospace and abroad to meet the potential buyers for their products.
It is organized by Defence Exhibition Organisation under the aegis of Ministry of Defence. The first edition of the air show was held in 1996.



  1. manish bhikhalal somaiya

    March 6, 2015 at 8:34 pm

    very very good on the plan of india

  2. manish bhikhalal somaiya

    March 6, 2015 at 8:34 pm

    very very good on the plan of india


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *