What is Team Mask Force?

The “Team Mask Force” was created by the BCCI (Board of Control for Cricket in India). It features India’s most revered cricketers such as Sachin Tendulkar, Virat Kohli, Saurav Ganguly and Rahul Dravid.


The Team Mask Force intends to spread awareness of the importance of wearing face masks in public places. Under the initiative, a video has been made with the the Indian leading Cricketers sharing awareness messages. The cricketers also encourage making masks at home by sharing their own self made personalised masks.

The Force includes all the Indian team players (past, present, men and women). The initiative also encourages citizens to join fight against COVID-19 by cooperating with GoI. It also urges them to download Arogy Setu Application


The BCCI has contributed Rs 51 crores to the PM-CARES funds (Prime Minister Citizen Assistance and Relief in Emergency Situation funds). The BCCI was formed in 1928.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *