Vivek Kohli elected as chairman of Commonwealth Table Tennis Federation

Vivek Kohli has been elected as chairman of the Commonwealth Table Tennis Federation (CTTF). He defeated incumbent Alan Ransome of England. The elections were recently held in Bhubaneswar, close to the venue of the 21st Commonwealth Table Tennis Championship 2019 (Cuttack). M.P. Singh, who is secretary general at Table Tennis Federation of India (TTFI), was unanimously elected as secretary general of CTTF. The CTTF president’s post is already held by TTFI chief Dushyant Chautala. It is for the first time that all the three positions in CTTF are held by Indians.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *