63rd Dhammachakra Pravartan Day 2019

In Maharashtra, the 63rd Dhammachakra Pravartan Din has celebrated at Deekshabhoomi in Nagpur on 9th October 2019. The Buddhist followers from the different parts of the country and abroad reached at the venue to pay homage to the Architect of ..

Vidarbha wins 2019 Irani Cup

In cricket, Ranji champions Vidarbha successfully retained their title and defeated Rest of India (RoI) on first-innings basis to win the 2019 Irani Cup tournament in Nagpur. Vidarbha has now become the third team after Mumbai and Karnataka to clinch ..

Vidarbha claim 2nd successive Ranji Trophy

The defending champions Vidarbha won the 85th Ranji Trophy title. The defending champions defeated Saurashtra by 78 runs in the final. Score Card of the Ranji Final Clash Vidarbha: 312 and 200 Saurashtra: 307 and 127 Aditya Sarwate of was ..


Vidharbha clinchs 2019 Ranji Trophy

On 7th February, Vidharbha lifted the Ranji Trophy for the second time in a row, after defeating Saurashtra by 78 runs in the final match of the 2018–19 season held at Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur. With this, Vidarbha has ..

Nagpur venue of 2nd World Orange Festival (WOF-2019)

In Maharashtra, the 2nd World Orange Festival (WOF-2019) has started in Nagpur from 19th January, which will continue till to 21st of this month. The festival, while offering its famed oranges to the world, will also showcase and brand the ..

Wasim Jaffer becomes first player to score 11,000 runs in Ranji Trophy cricket

Veteran cricketer Wasim Jaffer has become the highest run-scorer in the history of Ranji Trophy after scoring 11,056 runs in the competition. He surpassed Amol Muzumdar. Jaffer, who plays for Vidarbha, achieved the feat in the third round of the ..