Union Public Service Commission

Pradeep Kumar Joshi is the new Chairman of UPSC

Professor Pradeep Kumar Joshi has been appointed as the new Chairman of the Union Public Service Commission (UPSC). UPSC is tasked with conducting examinations and recommending candidates for the Group ‘A’ services in the central government. Mr Joshi is a ..


NIFM to be renamed after Arun Jaitley

The Indian government has recently announced that it has decided to rename the National Institute of Financial Management (NIFM), Faridabad, as ‘Arun Jaitley National Institute of Financial Management’ (AJNIFM). NIFM, Faridabad was established in 1993 under the Department of Expenditure, ..

All new Railway recruits to be inducted through UPSC civil services exams

The Railway board has now decided that all new recruits in railways will be inducted through UPSC (Union Public Service Commission) Civil Services Exams under five specialities. The decision comes days after the Union Cabinet approved big ticket reforms in ..


Skill India gets its first Batch of IES officers to ISDS cadre

The first batch of newest central government services, ‘Indian Skill Development Services’ (ISDS) commenced their training program at Administrative Training Institute (ATI), Mysuru, Karnataka. This is the first batch which is joining ISDS cadre from Indian Engineering Service (IES) Examination ..


First full-fledged Services Selection Board (SSB) of Indian Navy opened in Kolkata

The first full-fledged Services Selection Board (SSB) of Indian Navy has been inaugurated by Navy Chief Admiral Sunil Lanba at Diamond Harbour near Kolkata. The SSB (Kolkata) will boost the induction of officers, both men and women, into the Indian ..

SC Dismisses pleas on Appointment of DGPs

The Supreme Court has dismissed the pleas of the states of Punjab, Kerala, West Bengal, Haryana and Bihar which sought implementation of their local laws regarding the selection and appointment of DGPs. Dismissing the petition the Supreme Court held that ..