Joshi Current Affairs, GK & News

AIR, Publication Division & Children’s Film Society of India won Swacchta Pakhwada Awards-2019

All India Radio, Publication Division and Children’s Film Society of India have been conferred with Swacchta Pakhwada Awards-2019. Amit Khare, Secretary in the Information and Broadcasting Ministry gave away the awards. F Sheheryar (Director General of AIR) and Ira Joshi (Director General in News) have received the Award for All India Radio.



The Parliamentary panel to study recovery of black money and performance of public sector banks for 2018-19

On May 11, the parliamentary panel headed by veteran BJP MP Murali Manohar Joshi has decided to study the recovery of black money and performance of public sector banks among a host of subjects. The 30-member Estimates Committee has decided to study a host of subjects related to various ministries in the year 2018-19. As ..


South Asian Cinema Foundation receives 2017 Frederick Pincott Award for promoting Hindi cinema

The South Asian Cinema Foundation (SACF), a London-based organisation, has received the Frederick Pincott Award for 2017 from the Indian High Commissioner, Y K Sinha for promoting Hindi cinema in Britain for the last 18 years. The institution has been active in boosting original research and books on Indian films, also inviting and honouring filmmakers ..


Mohan Joshi honoured with 2017 Vishnudas Bhave award

Mohan Joshi, the veteran Indian film and television actor, has been honoured with the prestigious Vishnudas Bhave award for his contribution to theatre on November 5, 2017. He was honoured with the award at a ceremony held in Sangli on the eve of Marathi Rangbhumi Din. Joshi has acted in a number of Hindi, Marathi, ..


Balraj Joshi appointed as new CMD of National Hydroelectric Power Corporation (NHPC)

Balraj Joshi has been appointed as the new Chairman-cum-Managing Director (CMD) of National Hydroelectric Power Corporation (NHPC) Ltd., the country’s premier hydro power utility. Presently, Joshi is at Director (Technical) in the organisation. The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet has approved his appointment to the post till December 31, 2019, i.e. the date of his ..


Vivek Agnihotri to be head of a newly constituted preview committee for International Film Festival of India (IFFI) 2017

The Information and Broadcasting (I&B) Ministry has recently constituted a 40-member ‘preview committee’ with filmmaker Vivek Agnihotri as its convenor to select movies for the 2017 International Film Festival of India (IFFI). The other members of the new committee include Pallavi Joshi, Narendra Kohli, Hrishitaa Bhatt, Aarti Bajaj, Khalid Mohamed, and film director Aniruddha Roy ..