Page-3 of Indian caste system

Union Cabinet approves final extension of tenure of Commission constituted to examine issue of Sub-categorization within OBCs in Central List

The Union Cabinet chaired by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi has recently approved the final extension of tenure of the Commission constituted to examine the issue of Sub-categorization within Other Backward Classes (OBCs) in the Central List. Earlier, it was ..

Maharashtra government introduces a new scheme to help landless labourers among Scheduled Castes to acquire agricultural land

The Maharashtra Government has introduced a new scheme to help the landless labourers among the Scheduled Castes (SCs) to acquire agricultural land. The landless among the SCs can now purchase for acres of rainfed agricultural land or two acres of ..

Facts Related to Dr. Bhimrao Ambedkar

Bahishkrit Hitakarini Sabha In 1924, Bahishkrit Hitakarini Sabha was formed by Dr. Ambedkar for removing difficulties of the untouchables and placing their grievances before government. This was his first organization to achieve his political and social ideals. The aims and ..

The Union Cabinet approves inclusion of communities ‘Parivara and Talawara’ as synonym of “Nayaka’ in list of STs

The Union Cabinet, chaired by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, has in principle approved the inclusion of the communities ‘Parivara’ and Talawara’ as synonym of “Nayaka’ at SI. No. 38 in the list of STs of Karnataka. With this, the persons ..

PNB ties up with NSFDC for assisting SC families

The Punjab National Bank (PNB) and National Scheduled Castes Finance and Development Corporation (NSFDC) have tied up to provide financial assistance for economic empowerment of persons belonging to Scheduled Caste (SC) families living below Double Poverty Line (DPL). Under this ..

The Telangana government constitutes SC/ST Commission

The Telangana government has constituted the SC/ST Commission in the state on January 2, 2018. Errolla Srinivas, a leader of the ruling TRS hailing from Siddipet district, has been named the chairman of the five-member panel. Boyilla Vidyasagar, M Rambal ..