Indian Administrative Service Current Affairs, GK & News

Pramod Agrawal becomes CIL’s new Chairman and Managing Director

Pramod Agrawal assumed charge as the new Chairman and Managing Director of Coal India Ltd, a Maharatna Public Sector Enterprise. Public Enterprises Selection Board recommended the name of the 1991 batch IAS officer from Madhya Pradesh cadre for the post of Chairman and Managing Director. Prior to this appointment, he was serving as the Principal Secretary ..


Girish Chandra Chaturvedi appointed as the Chairman of NSE

The leading stock exchange of India, the National Stock Exchange (NSE) has appointed Girish Chandra Chaturvedi as its new Chairman after getting approval from the Securities and Exchange Board of India(SEBI) on Friday, 6th December 2019. Girish Chandra Chaturvedi completed his post-graduation from the University of Allahabad in Physics, is a retired Indian Administrative Services ..



Arvind Singh appointed as chairman of Airports Authority of India

IAS officer Arvind Singh has been appointed as the chairman of Airports Authority of India and Sukhbir Singh Sandhu will head the National Highways Authority of India.


Braj Raj Sharma appointed as new Chairman of Staff Selection Commission

Braj Raj Sharma, a 1984-batch IAS officer of J&K cadre, has been appointed as Chairman of Staff Selection Commission (SSC). He succeeded Pankaj Kumar, who recently became the new CEO of the Unique Identification Authority of India (UIDAI).


Abhishek Singh appointed as new CEO of MyGov India

Abhishek Singh, the 1995-batch IAS officer of Nagaland cadre, has been appointed the Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of MyGov India, the government’s citizen-centric online platform. He succeeded tech entrepreneur Arvind Gupta.  The aim of MyGov India is to empower people to connect with the government and contribute towards good governance.