Page-2 of Badminton Current Affairs, GK & News

Tasnim Mir and Mansi Singh win bronze medals at Yonex Dutch Junior International 2020

Indian shuttlers Tasnim Mir and Mansi Singh were seen in news as they recently won a bronze medal each in the girls’ singles event at the Yonex Dutch Junior International 2020. The Badminton event was held in Haarlem, Netherlands. India has won two bronze medals in girls’ singles, for the first time at this BWF ..


P V Sindhu wins the ESPN’s Female Sportsperson of the Year award

India’s ace shuttler and World champion P V Sindhu won the ESPN’s Female Sportsperson of the Year award for a third consecutive time. Sindhu’s World Championship victory has also been selected as the Moment of the Year. Chief National Badminton Coach Pullela Gopichand was selected as the Coach of the Year. Top-rated shooter Saurabh Chaudhary bagged ..


Indian men’s Badminton team wins bronze medal in Badminton Asia Team Championships

Indian men’s Badminton team clinched the bronze medal in the Badminton Asia Team Championships, which was recently held in Manila, Philippines. This is the second time India is reaching the semi-final clash, as it earlier played in the semi-final round in 2016. The tournament doesn’t include senior Indian players KIdambi Srikanth and HS Prannoy, while ..


India’s Lakshya Sen wins Scottish Open Title

India’s top-seeded Badminton Player Lakshya Sen has won the Scottish Open men’s single title. He defeated Brazilian Ygor Coelho to win his fourth title in three months. Since September 2019, he has won SaarLorLux Open, Dutch Open, and Belgian International also. Lakshya Sen, who is from Almora, Uttarakhand, is currently world’s number 41 Badminton Player.


Srikanth enters semifinals Hong Kong Open

Ace Indian shuttler Kidambi Srikanth entered the semifinals of the men’s singles event at the Hong Kong Open on 15 Nov. It was Srikanth’s second career win over the Chinese shuttler. The Indian still trails Long 2-6 in head-to-head win-loss record. Srikanth, the lone Indian in contention in the tournament, will next meet the winner of ..


2 / 25<1234>>>