The Best FIFA Football Awards 2021

The Best FIFA Football Awards are presented by the FIFA (Federation Internationale de Football Association). It was first awarded in 2017. It revived the FIFA World Player of the year, which was presented by FIFA till 2015.

Best FIFA Football Awards 2021

  • Best Player in the world (men): Robert Lewandowski
  • Best Player in the world (women): Alexia Putellas
  • Special best Men award: Cristiano Ronaldo
  • Best Goal keeper (men): Edouard Mendy
  • FIFA Puskas Award: Erik Lamela
  • Best Coach (men): Thomas Tuchel

FIFA World Player of the year

It is a predecessor to the Best FIFA Football Awards. It was presented between 1991 and 2015. It was also presented by FIFA. The best player nominees were selected by the captains, coaches and media representatives. Marta was the youngest player to receive the award. She is a Brazilian player and has won the award five times. Ronaldo was yet another player to receive the award at the youngest age. He received it when he was 20 years old.

About the awards

Most of the FIFA awards, be it the recently launched Best FIFA Football Awards or the FIFA World Player awards were mostly won by the Brazilian players. The other player who frequently win FIFA awards are from France, Portugal and Italy.


It is a non – profit organization. It is an international governing body of futsal, football and beach soccer. Futsal is played on hard court. It is a mini football game. It is closely related to five – a – side football and indoor soccer.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *