Rajasthani writer Satya Narayan chosen for 2016 Bihari Puraskar

Eminent Rajasthani litterateur Dr Satya Narayan was chosen for the 26th Bihari Puraskar 2016 by the K K Birla Foundation. He was been chosen for his Hindi book titled Yeh Ek Dunia published in 2010.
His Yeh Ek Dunia is a meticulous depiction of various circumstances of life in contemporary world. In it he has built a model of new creativity and attempts to enter unseen aspects or dimensions, where human experiences and conscience are more important than life situations of contemporary time zone.

About Dr Satya Narayan

  • He also has penned “Ret Ki Kokh Mein”, “Phati Jeb Se Ek Din”, “Yahin Kahin Neend Thi” among others. He has also written for various newspapers and magazines including, “Yayavar Ki Diary”.
  • He has been the recipient of several awards like ‘Acharya Niranjannath Samman’ by Sambodhan, Kankroli, ‘Kanhaiyaa Laal Sahal Award’ from Rajasthan Sahitya Akademi among others.

About Bihari Puraskar

  • The award was instituted in 1991 by the K K Foundation. It is named after famous Hindi poet Bihari. It carries cash prize of Rs 2 lakhs, besides a citation and a plaque.
  • It recognises outstanding work in Hindi or Rajasthani, published during the last ten years by a Rajasthani writer.
  • The 2015 Bihari Puraskar was awarded to writer Bhagwati Lal Vyas for his Rajasthani poetry collection titled, “Katha Sun Aawe Hai Sabad”.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *