Prime Minister’s official website is available in 13 languages

On 1st January 2018, the Assamese and Manipuri language versions of Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s Official website ( were launched. The website can now be accessed in Assamese and Manipuri in keeping with the requests from the citizens of the two states. With this launch, the PM INDIA website is available in 13 regional languages namely Assamese, Bengali, Gujarati, Kannada, Malayalam, Manipuri, Marathi, Odia, Punjabi, Tamil and Telugu in addition to English and Hindi. The initiative is part of the on-going efforts of the Prime Minister Modi to reach out to the people and communicate with them in their own language.

Leave a Reply