Jabalpur principal seat of Madhya Pradesh High Court

Recently, Justice Sanjay Kumar Seth has been sworn in as the 24th Chief Justice of the Madhya Pradesh High Court at Raj Bhavan. State Governor Anandi Ben Patel administered the oath of office to Justice Seth in a ceremony. He is slated to retire in June 2019. The principal seat of the high court is Jabalpur. It was established on 1 November 1956.The court is housed in an impressive building constructed by Raja Gokul Das in 1899. The building was designed by Henry Irwin in 1886. The court has a sanctioned judge strength of 53.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *