International Film Festival of Kerala concluded: List of Awards

Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan presented awards during the 23rd  International  Film Festival of Kerala held at Nishagandhi Auditorium, Kanakakunnu, Kerala. The event organized successfully after the state witnessed one of the biggest natural calamities.

List of Awards

  • The Golden Crow Pheasant Award (Suvarna Chakoram) – Iranian film The Dark Room
  • The Silver Crow Pheasant Award (Rajatha Chakoram) for best Director – Lijo Jose Pellissery
  • Audience Poll Award for Best Film – Malyalam Film Ee. Ma.Yau
  • Rajath Chakoram for Debut Director – Anamika Haksar for Taking the Horse to Eat Jalebis
  • FIPRESCI Award  – Zakariya’s Sudani from Nigeria
  • Network for Promotion of Asian Cinema Award – Malyalam Film Ee. Ma.Yau
  • Best reporter award – Aravind of Metro Vartha
  • Special Jury Mention Award – The Silence
  • K.R.Mohanan Endowment Award – Bengali Film ‘Manohar and I’
  • Special Jury Mention – FFSI K R Mohan Award – Bilathikuzhal
  • Special Jury Mention – Cinematographer – Saumyanand Sahi

International Film Festival of Kerala

The event was established in 1996 and hosted by Kerala State Chalachitra Academy annually in the Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala. This is one of the leading cultural events of India in which several national and International films have their premier each year. The competition includes the films from Asia, Africa or Latin America. Netpac and FIPRESCI award, introduced in 2007 for best Malayalam films.

Leave a Reply