2020 Hockey Pro League: Bhubaneswar to host India’s home matches

International Hockey Federation (FIH), the sport’s governing body announced that Bhubaneswar will host India’s home matches of 2020 Hockey Pro League. Odisha’s Capital Bhubaneswar has become a hockey hub in India as it has been hosting a majority of tournaments. The city most recently hosted Olympic qualifiers.

Key Highlights

The 2020 Hockey Pro League will be played between 11 January and 28 June 2020. It will feature 144 matches in the coming season.

The first match will feature the Netherlands and China on 11 January 2020 at the Wujin Hockey Stadium in Changzhou, China.

The first team that India will host in second Hockey Pro League is the Netherlands on January 18.

Australia’s home matches will be played in Perth and Sydney and England will be playing its share in London, UK.


ASIA: India: Bhubaneswar; China: Changzhou

EUROPE: Germany: Mengladbach, Hamburg, Berlin; Spain: Valencia; Great Britain: London; The Netherlands: Utrecht, Rotterdam, Hertogenbosch, Amsterdam; Belgium: Antwerp

USA: North Carolina; Argentina: Buenos Aires, San Miguel de Tucuman

Australia: Perth, Sydney; New Zealand: Christchurch, Auckland


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *