2015 Delhi Legislative Assembly election result

Election Commission of India (ECI) has declared the results of Delhi Legislative Assembly election 2015.
Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) headed by social activist turned politician Arvind Kejriwal with 67 seats has emerged as the largest party in the house of 70 seats.
Arvind Kejriwal is going to take oath as Chief Minister on 14 February 2015 at Ramlila Maidan, Delhi.
Key facts

  • Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) – Won record 67 seats with record vote share of 54.2% percent. It should be noted that AAP 1st party in Delhi to win with record 67 seats with more than 50% vote share in history of assembly elections.
  • Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) – Won 3 seats with vote share of 32.3% percent.
  • While other big parties like Indian National Congress (INC), Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP), Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) etc were not able to win single seat in this election.

2015 Delhi Legislative Assembly election was held on 7 February 2015 to elect 70 members of the Delhi Legislative Assembly. Voter turnout for this election was recorded 67.14%, it was highest voter turnout in history of Delhi Legislative Assembly elections.
In this election Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) and Indian National Congress (INC) had contested 70 seats. While, Bharatiya Janata Party had contested 67 seats and its ally Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) had contested 3 seats.


Leave a Reply