Vijay Hazare Trophy Current Affairs, GK & News

Yashasvi Jaiswal becomes youngest cricketer to score 200 in ODI

On 16th of October, the 17-year-old Mumbai teenager Yashasvi Jaiswal created history as he became the youngest cricketer in the world to score a double century in 50-overs cricket including List A and ODIs. He scored 203 in 154 balls against Jharkhand in the ongoing Vijay Hazare Trophy at Alur, Karnataka. His, scintillating innings helped ..


Mumabi cricket team wins 2018 Vijay Hazare Trophy

The Mumbai cricket team clinched the 2018 Vijay Hazare Trophy after a gap of 11 years with a 4-wicket victory over Delhi at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru. It’s their 3rd title. Mumbai last won the trophy way back in 2006-07 when they defeated Rajasthan.


Karnataka cricket team wins 2018 Vijay Hazare trophy

The Karnataka cricket team has won the 2018 Vijay Hazare trophy after defeating Saurashtra in the final by 41 runs at the Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi on February 27. With this, It has won the Vijay Hazare trophy 3 times. During the tournament, Karnataka’s Mayank Agarwal scored 723 runs and won the Player of the ..


Tamil Nadu wins Vijay Hazare Trophy

Tamil Nadu won the 2017 Vijay Hazare Trophy of cricket for record fifth time defeating Bengal. Earlier Tamil Nadu has won the trophy in 2002–03, 2004-05, 2008–09 and 2009–10 seasons. In the final match played at the Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium (New Delhi) they defeated Bengal by 37 runs. It was Tamil Nadu’s third victory ..