Journalism: GK, General Studies and Current Affairs

CMS and WHO implement WHO Road Safety Media Fellowship

Centre for Media Studies (CMS) in partnership with World Health Organization (WHO) is implementing a media fellowship programme on road safety, called WHO Road Safety Media Fellowship. Recently it was offered to 12 journalists based ..

Chameli Devi Jain Award given to Khanum Sherwani and Rohini Mohan

Chameli Devi Jain Award is an annual award which has been presented since 1981 for outstanding performers in the field of Journalism. Chameli Devi Jain was a legendary freedom fighter and community reformer. This year, ..

Ahmer Khan wins 2019 Agence France-Presse Kate Webb Prize

Ahmer Khan, the 27-year-old Indian freelance reporter, was selected as the winner of the 2019 Agence France-Presse (AFP) Kate Webb Prize. The award is named after one of the best correspondents of Agence France-Presse (AFP), ..

Veteran Indian journalist Nandu R Kulkarni passes away

Veteran Indian journalist Nandu R Kulkarni recently passed away at Mumbai. A resident of Mumbai, the 70-year-old journalist was the Mumbai bureau chief of the Daily newspaper, ‘The Statesman’. He started his career with ‘The ..

Press Council of India

The Press Council of India is a statutory body responsible for adjudicating the press in India. It was formed in 1966 by an act of parliament. What is the Press Council of India? The Press ..