Asia Pacific Screen Awards: GK, Current Affairs, Questions, Trivia and News

Nandita Das is awardee of FIAPF Award at 12th Asia Pacific Screen Awards (APSA) 2018

Filmmaker Nandita Das will be honoured with the International Federation of Film Producers Associations( FIAPF) Award 2018 at the 12th Asia Pacific Screen Awards (APSA) in Brisbane on the 29th of November. She will be presented the award in recognition of her achievement in film in the Asia Pacific region. Nandita Das who started her ..

Rajkummar Rao wins best actor award at most prestigious 2017 Asia Pacific Screen Awards (APSA)

Rajkummar Rao has won the best actor award for his movie “Newton” at the most prestigious 11th Asia Pacific Screen Awards (APSA-2017). Beside this, the best screenplay award was also goes Amit V Masurkar and Mayank Tewari for “Newton”. Newton is India’s official entry for the foreign language film category at the Academy Awards 2018. ..

News Today Awards (November 1-8 ) 2009

November 3, 2009: Lifetime Achievement Award by the Haryana Government: Usha SharmaDirector of Haryana Kala Parishad Usha Sharma has been awarded Lifetime Achievement Award by the Haryana government for promoting Haryanvi dance and culture in the state and abroad. The award was conferred on her by the Haryana Governor on the occasion of 44th Haryana ..