Appointments Committee of the Cabinet

Ajay Kumar Sood : New Principal Scientific Advisor (PSA) to the Indian Government

Ajay Kumar Sood, an eminent physicist has been appointed as the central government’s principal scientific advisor (PSA). Overview: He is a member of the Science, Technology, and Innovation Advisory Council to the prime minister. He has been appointed to the ..



SEBI Chairman’s tenure extended till 2022

The government has extended the term of Ajay Tyagi as the Chairman of the Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI) by a period of 18 months till February 2022. The tenure of the present chairman was to end on ..


Indian Air Force SASO conference inaugurated

On July 2, 2020, the Indian Air Force Senior Air Staff Officers (SASO) conference was inaugurated by Chief of air staff and air chief marshal. Highlights The conference was conducted through video conferencing. It is the first time the Air ..


ACC approves appointment of Ravinder Singh Dhillon as CMD of PFC Ltd

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC) has approved the appointment of Ravinder Singh Dhillon as Chairman & Managing Director (CMD) of Power Finance Corporation (PFC) Limited. It is a Navratna PSU which functions under the aegis of Ministry of ..

Supratim Bandyopadhyay appointed as Chairman of the PFRDA

Supratim Bandyopadhyay was recently appointed as Chairman of the Pension Fund Regulatory and Development Authority (PFRDA). It is a statutory body which regulates the Pension system in the country. Supratim was serving as a Member (Finance) in PFRDA, prior to ..

Debasish Panda appointed as Finance Secretary

Debasish Panda, who is currently serving as the Special secretary in the Department of financial services, Union Finance Ministry has been appointed as the new Finance secretary of the country. As per the Personnel Ministry order, the Appointments Committee of ..