Disqualification of Sharad Yadav and Ali Anwar

On December 4, 2017, Vice President M Venkaiah Naidu had disqualified the Rajya Sabha membership of Janta Dal Leader Sharad Yadav and Ali Anwar in his capacity as Chairman of Rajya Sabha. What amounts to be defection under the anti-defection law? Anti-Defection law was introduced through 52nd amendment act of 1985. It provided for the […]