Sri Lanka won the Asia Cup Cricket Tournament 2014

Sri Lanka won the 12th edition of Asia Cup Cricket Tournament 2014 by defeating defending champion Pakistan at Mirpur in Bangaldesh by five wickets. Sri Lanka equaled the record of India after winning the Asia cup for the fifth time.
Man of the match: Lasith Malinga (Sri Lanka)
Man of the series: Lahiru Thirimanne (Sri Lanka) 
About ACC Asia Cup 2014

  • International men’s One Day International cricket tournament.
  • First tournament: 1984.
  • Most successful Teams: Sri Lanka (5 titles) & India (5 titles).
  • Current champion: Sri Lanka (5th title).
  • Host: Bangladesh.
  • Title sponsors: Arise India.
  • Powered by:  Cycle Agarbathis.