Bharat Gaurav Tourist Train

The Indian Railway Catering and Tourism Corporation’s (IRCTC) first Bharat Gaurav Tourist Train will be run under the aegis of the new policy of the Ministry of Railways. On 21st June 2022, this train will be commencing its maiden journey.

On which route will the train run?

This train will be showcasing all the prominent places that are associated with Lord Rama’s life and also including Janakpur, Nepal which is the birthplace of Goddess Sita. This train’s 18-day maiden journey will begin from the Safdarjung Station, Delhi. It will be running on the Ramayana Circuit of the Swadesh Darshan scheme.

What will be available on this train?

This train will be equipped with a pantry car that will be well-equipped to provide freshly made vegetarian meals to the tourists. An infotainment system will also be fitted along with security guards and CCTV cameras. A safety kit containing a face mask, a hand sanitizer, and hand gloves will also be provided. The temperatures of all the staff and the tourists will also be checked. The train will also be frequently sanitized at the halt stations.

What are Bharat Gaurav Tourist Trains?

The Indian Railways introduced the Bharat Gaurav Tourist Trains with the aim of showcasing the country’s historical places and the rich cultural heritage to the citizens of India as well as to tourists from across the world. These trains are theme-based tourist circuit trains. The trains have been launched under the central government’s “Dekho Apna Desh” initiative.

What are the halts of this train?

  • Ayodhya- Lord Rama’s birthplace. Here the tourists will be visiting Hanuman temple and Shri Ram Janmbhumi temple.
  • Buxar- here the tourists will visit the Ramrekha Ghat and the hermitage of Maharishi Vishwamitra
  • Sitamarhi- From here the tourists will be taken by road to visit Janakpur. They will visit the Ram-Janaki Temple
  • Varanasi- The tourists will be visiting Prayag, Varanasi Sita Samahit Sthal, Chitrakoot, and Shringverpur.
  • Nasik- Trimbakeshwar temple and Panchvati will be visited by tourists.
  • Krishkindha, Hampi- Shri Hanuman’s birthplace atop the Anjaneyadri Hills will be visited along with other religious and heritage sites.
  • Rameshwaram- Dhanushkodi and Ramanathaswamy temple will be visited.
  • Kanchipuram- The tourists will visit Vishnu Kanchi, Shiv Kanchi, and Kamakhshi temple.
  • Bhadrachalam, Telengana- Last stoppage of this train.

Then, the train will be returning back to Delhi. It will cover around 8000 kilometres during this tour.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *