National Book Awards 2019

The National Book Awards is an annual literary award of The United States of America hosted by the National Books Foundation. The National Book Awards were first started in 1936, abandoned at the time of World War II, reestablished in 1950. In 1988 non-profit organization National Books Foundation was established to administer the National Book Awards. This year marked the 70th edition of the awards.

The winners of the 70th annual National Book Awards are:

  • Fiction: Susan Choi, for her novel ‘Trust Exercise’
  • Non-fiction: Sarah M. Broom, for her book ‘The Yellow House’
  • Poetry: Arthur Sze for his poem ‘Sight Lines’
  • Translated literature: ?Baron Wenckheim’s Homecoming? by L?szl? Krasznahorkai, translated from the Hungarian language by Ottilie Mulzet
  • Young people’s literature: Martin W. Sandler’s 1919: The Year That Changed America

Leave a Reply