ICC World Cup 2015 to be jointly hosted by Australia and New Zealand

Defending champion India will take on Pakistan in its opening match of the ICC cricket World Cup, 2015 on February 15, 2015 which is to be jointly hosted by Australia and New Zealand from February 14 to March 29, 2015. India has never lost to Pakistan in any of its five World Cup clashes so far.
India to play against the following teams in the group stage

  • Pakistan at Adelaide on February 15, 2015
  • Zimbabwe at Eden Park, Auckland on March 14, 2015
  • South Africa in Melbourne on February 22, 2015
  • Qualifier 4 in Perth on February 28, 2015
  • West Indies in Perth on March 6, 2015
  • Ireland in Hamilton on March 10, 2015

Competing Groups:

  • Pool A: England, Australia, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, New Zealand co-host, Qualifier 2 (TBD), Qualifier 3 (TBD)
  • Pool B: South Africa, India, Pakistan, West Indies, Zimbabwe, Qualifier 1 (Ireland), Qualifier 4 (TBD)



Latest E-Books