Vidarbha wins Irani Trophy cricket tournament 2018

Vidarbha cricket team, the champions of 2018 Ranji Trophy, have lifted their first Irani Trophy cricket tournament on March 18, 2018. On the final day of the match at the Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium in Nagpur, they beat Rest of India by virtue of their massive first innings lead. The hosts had posted a total of 800 in their first innings and then bowled out Rest of India for 390 on the final day. Vidarbha won by virtue of huge 404-run first innings lead.The final scores:- Vidarbha – 800 for 7 declared & 79- for no loss. ` Rest of India – 390 all out. Wasim Jaffer (Vidarbha) won the Player of the Match trophy.


Latest E-Books