KKR wins IPL 7 trophy

Sharukh Khan’s Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) chased down a huge 200-run target to beat Preity Zinta’s Kings XI Punjab in the final of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 7. Kolkata Knight Riders beat Kings XI Punjab by 3 wickets.
IPL-7 which was held from April 16 – June 1, 2014 was played at venues in UAE & India. Based on security demands for the 2014 Lok Sabha General Elections the venues for some matches were shifted outside India. 8 teams participated in IPL-7.
Kolkata won IPL for the second time (last time in 2012).

  • Orange Cap (Highest Scorer): Robin Uthappa (KKR)
  • Purple Cap (Highest Wicket Taker): Mohit Sharma (CSK – Chennai Super Kings)
  • Player of the Tournament: Glenn Maxwell (Kings XI Punjab)



Latest E-Books