Gujarat wins Syed Mushtaq Ali T-20 trophy 2014-15

Gujarat won the Syed Mushtaq Ali T-20 cricket trophy for the tournament season 2014-15.
In the final match played at KIIT Stadium, Odisha they defeated Punjab by two wickets. Punjab by batting first had scored 117 for 9 wickets in 20 overs. Gujarat by chasing the target had scored 123 in 19.5 overs for 8 wickets.
With this win, Gujarat has won this trophy for second, earlier they won in 2012-13 season.

About Syed Mushtaq Ali T-20 Trophy

  • Syed Mushtaq Ali T-20 Trophy is a Twenty20 cricket domestic championship in India named after famous Indian cricketer, Syed Mushtaq Ali.
  • Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) organizes the tournament and played among the teams from Ranji Trophy.
  • Inaugural season of tournament was 2008-09 and was won by Maharashtra cricket team.



Latest E-Books