One Nation One Card Scheme: Three more States included

On June 1, 2020, the Union Minister of Consumer Affairs and Food and Public distribution Shri Ram Vilas Paswan announced that three more states namely Sikkim, Odisha and Mizoram are being included in the Integrated Management of Public Distribution System (PDS).


Through the Integrated Management of PDS, the Government of India is trying to reach the benefits of National Food Security Act through One Nation One Ration Card scheme. So far, the scheme has been enabled in 17 states and Union Territories. They include Bihar, Andhra Pradesh, Goa, Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu, Gujarat, Himachal Pradesh, Haryana, Kerala, Haryana, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Maharashtra, Punjab, Tripura, Telangana and Uttar Pradesh.

By August, three more states namely Manipur, Uttarakhand and Nagaland are to be added to the cluster.

One Nation One Ration Card

The scheme aims to provide the quota of food grains to the citizens anywhere in the country. With the migrant workers having returned to their homes, the scheme would be of great help to them.




Latest E-Books