South Africa to host Champions League T20

imageSouth Africa will host the 4th edition of the Champions League Twenty20 to be held in October, 2012 with Pakistan’s Sialkot Stallions being the new entrant.

The tournament has been shifted out of India due to the Monsoon and the Durga Pooja celebrations will coincide with the event.

The Mumbai Indians would participate as the 4th Indian team in the 8-team tournament.

Pakistan’s Sialkot Stallions has been approved as the new entrant in the tournament. They will participate in the qualifiers to make the cut in the main draw, which will feature 4 teams from India, 2 from Australia and 1 from South Africa.

The confirmed participants of CL T2o are Kolkata Knight Riders, Chennai Super Kings and Delhi Daredevils.



Latest E-Books