Ruling AKP wins 2015 general election of Turkey

Ruling Justice and Development Party (AKP) founded by President Recep Tayyip Erdogan has won a critical 2015 Parliamentary Election of Turkey.
In this election

  • AKP won 316 seats of total 550 members of the Grand National Assembly of the Parliament by securing 49.4 per cent of the votes.
  • Main opposition Republican People’s Party (CHP) won 134 by securing 25.4 per cent votes.


  • The 2015 Turkish general election was snap election which was held throughout country Turkey to elect 550 members to the Grand National Assembly.
  • The snap election was called by President Recep Tayyip Erdoğan in August 2015 after coalition negotiations between the ruling AKP and the opposition broke down.
  • It was the 25th general election in the history of the Turkish Republic and elected the country’s 26th Parliament.



Latest E-Books