Nico Rosberg wins 2016 European Grand Prix of F1

Mercedes driver Nico Rosberg from Germany has won the 2016 European Grand Prix of Formula One.
2016 European Grand Prix title race was the eight race of the 2016 season of Formula One in which total 11 teams had participated. The race was run on a street circuit in Baku, Azerbaijan.
It was Rosberg’s overall ninetieth championship title of F1 in his career and the fifth win in the 2016 season. Earlier he had won Australian Grand Prix, Bahrain Grand Prix, Chinese Grand Prix and Russian Grand Prix in the 2016 season.
Result of 2016 European Grand Prix

  • First Position: Nico Rosberg (Germany) of Mercedes team.
  • Second Position: Sebastian Vettel (Germany) of Ferrari team.
  • Third Position: Sergio Perez (Mexico) of Force India team.
  • Fourth Position: Kimi Raikkonen (Finland) of Ferrari Team.
  • Fifth Position: Lewis Hamilton (United Kingdom) of Mercedes Team.

Top 3 teams are: Mercedes, Ferrari and Force India.



Latest E-Books