‘Infosys Prize 2019’ given to Six Leading Achievers

The six winners of Infosys Prize 2019 were felicitated with a pure gold medal, a citation and prize money of USD 100,000, which were presented by Bharat Ratna & Nobel Memorial Prize in Economic Science 1998 winner, Prof. Amartya Kumar Sen on Tuesday, 7th January 2020 at Bengaluru.  First awarded in the year 2008, the awards ceremony has been organized annually and funded by the Infosys Science Foundation (ISF) for outstanding achievement across six different fields, the winners of the 2019 award are

  • Social Science: Anand Pandian (Professor, Johns Hopkins University)
  • Engineering and Computer Science: Sunita Sarawagi (Institute Chair Professor, IIT Bombay)
  • Life Science: Manjula Reddy  (Chief Scientist, CSIR Hyderabad)
  • Humanities: Manu Devadevan (Assitant Professor, IIT Mandi)
  • Mathematical Science: Siddhartha Mishra (Professor, ETH Zurich)
  • Physical Science: Govindasamy Mugesh (Professor, IISc Bengaluru)

Jury Panel for the respective fields was headed by eminent academics, who have chosen winners in the respective fields from around 200 nominations for this year’s award. The event was attended by academicians and scientists along with trustees of the Infosys Science Foundation.



Latest E-Books