India exempted from US financial sanctions on Iran oil imports

  • US exempted India and 6 other countries from financial sanctions because they have significantly cut purchases of Iranian oil.
  • The group includes India, Malaysia, South Korea, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Turkey and Taiwan.
  • Japan and some of the European countries are already exempted from Iran sanctions

Tags: ,

Download GKToday's Android App for Current Affairs updates and quizzes.



  • sathish

    What are those sanctions india got exempted?