ICMR awards Scientists for Excellence in Biomedical Research

Indian Council of Medical Research (ICMR) awarded 46 biomedical scientists from different institutes across the country for excellence in biomedical research. The scientists were felicitated at the event held at ICMR, Delhi for their remarkable contribution. The event was attended by Union Health & Family Welfare Minister Dr Harsh Vardhan.

Key Highlights

The award ceremony for distinguished contributions in area of Biomedical Research was organized by ICMR’s Department of Health Research, and Union Ministry of Health and Family Welfare.

These Scientist have done pioneering work in the area of health research to solve various health issues and helped in uplifting health status of the country.

A total 39 awards for the year 2017 and 2018 were presented to 46 scientists, including 14 women scientists. Out of the 39 awards, 2 were given to scientists belonging to underprivileged communities and 1 to a scientist who has conducted research in under-developed areas.

Awardees belong to– ICMR, AIIMS (New Delhi), CSIR-labs, JIPMER (Puducherry), PGI (Chandigarh), SGPGI (Lucknow), IITs, Lady Hardinge Medical College (New Delhi), Sree Chitra Tirunal Institute for Medical Sciences & Technology (SCTIMST) (Thiruvananthapuram), state and central universities and other reputed institutions.




Latest E-Books


  • Dr.Cajetan Coelho

    Hearty congratulations to our distinguished scientists.