Australia beat England to win their 3rd successive Women's Cricket T20 World Cup (2014) title

Australia lifted their 3rd World Twenty20 title by beating Australia in the finals held at Dhaka , Bangladesh. Australia 106 for 4 beat England 105 for 8 by six wickets. It was Australia’s third T20 triumph in succession. England medium-pacer Anya Shrubsole was named as the Women’s Player of the Tournament of the ICC World Twenty20. The 22-year-old grabbed 12 wickets at an average of 5.75 in the lead her team(England) up to the final.
For the ICC Women’s Cricket World Twenty20 (2014):

  • Australia captain: Meghann Moira Lanning
  • England Captain: Charlotte Marie Edwards
  • Indian Captain: Mithali Raj



Latest E-Books