Who has won 2016 Abel Prize?

Who has won 2016 Abel Prize?
[A]Endre Szemeredi
[B]John Rognes
[C]Andrew Wiles
[D]Michael Atiyah

Andrew Wiles
The British mathematician Andrew J. Wiles has won 2016 Abel Prize for solving a centuries-old hypothesis-Fermat’s Last theorem. The prize will be given by the Norwegian Academy of Sciences and Letters in May 2016.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *